Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

No Fragrances Please

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tarziera Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: No Fragrances Please
    Posted: 04 Nov 2004 at 9:36am
I am fairly new at the slug game but I think it is a wonderful system. I always drive, for several reasons, but enjoy most of the people who ride with me. They are polite and quiet, though some snore. I have only one complaint--PERFUMES AND FRAGRANCES. While I appreciate riding with clean people, I am about ready to put a sign in the window that says "FRAGRANCE FREE RIDERS ONLY". I'm not talking about soap and hairspray-- I'm talking about the many perfumes and after shaves in which some of my passengers seem to bathe. I am allergic to many fragrances and a some have actually triggered asthmatic reactions. Allergies not withstanding, 6:00 a.m. is just too early to for heavy smells (even good ones). It literally makes me sick sometimes. I don't want to be rude and I realize I need to be as tolerant as possible but this is something I really need some advice on. Any suggestions from you experienced types.
"Gasping for air"
pb1974 View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pb1974 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2004 at 9:45am
If you're allergic, I don't see anything wrong with making a sign that says what you suggested - Fragrance-Free Riders Only. It may cause a couple of comments from the line, but you have to do what you have to do.
pplmvrs View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pplmvrs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2004 at 9:47am