Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Adding Parking Spaces in Bob's/Springfield Plaza
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Adding Parking Spaces in Bob's/Springfield Plaza

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote je Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Adding Parking Spaces in Bob's/Springfield Plaza
    Posted: 20 Apr 2005 at 7:18pm
I have been slugging for about 8 months now. Unfortunately, when I get to the commuter lot near K-mart (between 8:05 & 8:10 a.m.), there are no spaces available so I park in the CVS area. All this time, I had no problem. I had heard that someone who parked across from Giant got her car towed once, but nothing had happened to me until today.

I have been parking right in front of the CVS but as close to the commuter lot side as possible. However, today I receive a red warning card stating that I was in violation of the parking rules, my license plate has been recorded and that if park there again, my car will be towed. Naturally, I am very worried. If I park in the commuter lot in an undesignated area (create my own parking spot, like I see others do all the time), will I be towed? Also, if I park near the K-mart side (by the commuter spots but not in a commuter spot - since they are always taken before 8 a.m.) will I be towed? Finally, what do I have to do to make a request that more spots near K-mart, etc., be converted into commuter spots? Is there any chance that more commuter spots will be created? I really don't know what to do. Someone please give me viable suggestions. I don't want to have to take the metro because it takes too much time and money. Thank you.
DC2RV View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug