Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

FOR DO NOT RIDE WITH LIST

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hawaiiangirl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FOR DO NOT RIDE WITH LIST
    Posted: 12 Jun 2006 at 7:51pm
This is my first time that I have to say in the past 11 years of slugging that I have ever felt that I needed to post this comment about this driver I rode with tonight. First, since when has it been against the law as a rider to talk on your cell phone? Perhaps it annoys some people and if it does the common courtesy is to ask that person to not talk on their cell phone would be appropriate. On my way home tonight from the Pentagon to the 610 lot I was picked up by this man with a black either Toyota or Subaru 4 door older model car, I believe the license plate was JYE-9998, or close to that. I was so upset after getting out of his car I may have missed it by one or 2 numbers. Anyhow, I was talking on my cell phone, not loudly, as he had no air conditioning on and all the windows down. Very rudely, as we got to the bridge to exit to Quantico, he pulled over and I asked him was everything okay sir? And he responded by telling me that yes he is but that I could either get off the phone or get out of his car. I was terribly shocked at this and it was the first time I've ever had anyone be that rude and I was taken aback by this statement. I told him that I had no idea it was illegal to talk on your cell phone as a passenger in VA. He told me that he didn't care but that I should have known better because cell phones were for emergencies only. I responded by stating that it was no problem, I could respect his vehicle. Now I may have annoyed him, obviously he was annoyed. But I was quite annoyed by him because from the time