Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Annoying Slugs

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 9>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluggie_pants Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Annoying Slugs
    Posted: 04 Jan 2007 at 3:08pm
I have been slugging for many years and now I am a driver. A few of the slugs I've been stuck standing in line with all of these years, I now have to pick up. Unfortunately there are a few slugs that I just can't stand because they drive me crazy.

Is there a polite way to reject them if they are standing in the front of the line when I pull up? Or should I just pick them up and endure their annoyances? I willingly admit that I have passed by a slug line (even though there was a line of people waiting) and went and picked up at a different location when the person in the front of the line is a person who will drive me crazy if I pick them up and I just didn't feel like having to deal with them. Sometimes a driver just wants a break and to be able to have a peaceful trip. A few of these slugs make that impossible. They really can annoy you to death.

I always pick up as many slugs as possible when the line is long. Afterall, I've stood in line with these people for many years and appreciate the thoughtfulness. I keep the music down and just tell the slugs to let me know if the car temperature is uncomfortable or whatever.

So, I try my best to let the slugs know how much I appreciate them riding with me. However, the small number of slugs who are rude and obnoxious don't ruin the entire bunch.

Any suggestions?

Should I just bare it and pick up the annoying slugs and deal with it?

Or is there a way to say politely...