Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Sluggers Changing Destination (Recovered)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Admin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sluggers Changing Destination (Recovered)
    Posted: 04 Mar 2003 at 5:58am
(Recovered from corrupted database. Admin)

Hi, I am fairly new to the slugging scene as a driver. My destination in the am when I pick up slugs is 14th and Penn which I clearly announce and everyone seems agreeable to when I head out from the commuter lot. However, I have been having individuals say to me the minute I get over the 14th street bridge. I need to get out at the Agriculture building or let me out over there and it is clearly not the destination I indicated initially. I have been obliging to these individuals up to this point because I am not certain how to handle this? I am frustrated- any ideas? Is this a common occurrence? All input is greatly appreciated.

Susan Buchanan

19 Posts
Posted - 13 Feb 2003 : 08:42:41
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is clearly against the slug rules and etiquette!@ Please read about it on the website. I would post information about these drivers and their vehicles so that they have a hard time finding riders in the future - maybe then they'll abide by the rules and be more considerate!

Thanks,
Susan

mycroftt
Senior Member Member

58 Posts
Posted - 13 Feb 2003 : 09:15:27
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't think either the slugs or the drivers should start customizing the dropoff point after the slugs enter the vehicle. If the dropoff point is other than the usual location, that should be agreed upon before the ride starts.

Mike

tondalea
Average Member