Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Morning Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Monroe Park and Ride to DC

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote webbuzzard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Monroe Park and Ride to DC
    Posted: 12 May 2003 at 1:45pm
Any talk of slug lines starting at Monroe Park and Ride? It seems a perfect easy on off spot for those on the toll road.
hosehead View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hosehead Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2003 at 3:09pm
I am new to slugging (and commuting into DC) and Im planning on taking the bus from Monroe to the Metro, but a slug line would be great. Also, is there a bus that goes directly from Monroe into DC somewhere?
mkatz2m View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mkatz2m Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jul 2003 at 4:33pm
I have been commuting into DC from the Monroe Park and Ride for 4 1/2 years by bus to West Falls Church and then from West Falls Church to the Gallery Place/Chinatown stop by subway. One morning recently when the buses were not arriving for a long time, I became a slug for a driver
that actually worked in my building. Ever since, I have been dreaming to ride as a slug for a driver from the Monroe lot to the Gallery Place area. I know a new slug pickup area is now going to Rosslyn,VA from Monroe; but that won't help me enough. Anyone driving from Monroe Park and Ride area looking for slugs near Gallery Place subway stop?
webbuzzard View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote webbuzzard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2003 at 9:21am