Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Rule needs to be added to "Sluggers Etiquette"

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rule needs to be added to "Sluggers Etiquette"
    Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 4:07pm
Okay - so I'm new to the world o' slugs, and slowly but surely I'm learning all the minutia. I've gone through the forums and read the rules on what I am supposed to do and not do - however I think there needs to be just ONE MORE RULE added to the list of rules...and this rule is for drivers. What's that, you ask?

Well, I am aware that these are tough times and not everyone can afford a new this or late model that....and this rule is not singling out just the older model cars....IF YOU HAVE A TWO DOOR VEHICLE, MAKE SURE YOUR VEHICLE'S BACKSEAT IS EASILY ACCESIBLE OR DON'T BOTHER PICKING UP SLUGS!! I wear a suit and tie to work every day, and the last thing I want to do is have to slither and squirm my way into a the backseat of a two door anything and wrinkle my suit in the process. That is all. Thank you. [:D]

** you're more than welcome to chime in on this!
sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2010 at 4:29pm
Please remember that you can always pass on any ride offered to you in a slug line. The next person in the line may not mind getting into the back seat of a 2-door car. And the next car may be a 4-door with easy entrance and exit to help avoid suit wrinkling.

Ain't sluggin'a wonderful thing?
[;)]
CJ View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug