Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Potomac Bad Rider Experience - Your Thoughts

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jpw58 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Potomac Bad Rider Experience - Your Thoughts
    Posted: 06 Oct 2010 at 10:17am
I've been a rider and a driver for years and have had my share of good and bad experiences, but all-in-all am appreciative for the favor we all do for one another by providing either a ride or a drive. Today, as a driver, I had one of the most unpleasant experiences with a passenger, so much so I felt compelled to post. I have a relatively new light colored car. Today I picked up two ladies from Potomac Mills and about 10 minutes into our ride, the passenger next to me took out her beige liquid face makeup and began shaking it to open and apply it. I asked her very nicely to please not put on her makeup in my car. She became highly indignant, send some unpleasant words and asked to be let out on 95 North. I told her that for the safety of my passengers I would let her out at her destination (D and 14th). She then said she was going to call the police and report that I was kidnapping her. My second passenger proceeded to tell her there were rules, simple etiquiette, and to go ahead and call the police that she was clearly in the wrong. The woman turned around to her and said 'let me take a look at you so i know who you are'. She may not have liked the fact that I asked her, very nicely, to please not put on makeup, instead of simply saying i'm sorry, or okay, or nothing at all, she got this imperious attitude and turned her cellphone on to record our entire conversation the rest of the way into the City. I'm not sure if she took my plate number, but i do want to advise other drivers that th