Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Careful with this slugger - picture of plate

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yvan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Careful with this slugger - picture of plate
    Posted: 22 Oct 2012 at 11:10am
Becareful with this slugger!...

http://i45.tinypic.com/ipsgvn.jpg

today from hechingers lot at 8:45 am, there were a few cars. I got into a taxi cab driven by and older guy, short, dark skinned, white beard, white hair balding, arabic descent, DC plate number 01305 H, toyota hybrid car prius CAB number 969.

now I have been slugging for 10 years and this is a first one. But I want to make sure it does not happen again.

He asked where am I going, I said 14 and K and he said ok come in. When we passed the 14 street bridge right before the holocaust museum he asked... "Do you have a problem if I start the meter right now until K street?" to which I reply.... do you know how the system works? he said yes I do but I got you into DC and you know this is a commercial vehicle and I could get anybody right now that I am in DC.

At this time he has stopped right after independence avenue, I thought ... ok this guy will just ask me out of his car right now.... and he started telling with an angry tone of voice, "I have got you into DC if you want me to take you into K street I will have to charge you or you can get off here."

I told him at this point, "If you told me you were going to get me into DC and charge me once we cross the bridge I wouldn't have taken the ride, I told you I was going into 14 and K street and you agreed.