Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Morning Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

610 in Stafford

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sharonji27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 610 in Stafford
    Posted: 09 Jan 2004 at 2:59pm
I am new to the Stafford area, but have been in the DC metro area for a while. I am planning on becoming a new driver on the slug line as my job requires me to have my car with me. Could someone tell me approximately how long it takes to get to DC from 610? I work in DC on 14th St and begin working around 8 or 8:30. Thanks so much!
tulipgirl67 View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tulipgirl67 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2004 at 11:21am
The drive from 610 to the Pentagon (which of course is not DC, but it is the route with which I am familiar) takes about 35 minutes. But, be aware that you can never be sure how long it will take to get slugs. Some mornings you can pull right up and get riders. Other mornings you may have to wait 15-20 minutes (rarely, though). So just be sure to pad in enough time in case you have to wait a few minutes for riders.

After 7:00 am, you will want to pick up slugs at the Mine Road lot. The other lot is full by then.
sharonji27 View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sharonji27 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2004 at 11:34am
Thanks so much for the info! I appreciate it a lot! [:)]
Arbo View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Arbo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jan 2004 at 4:04pm
At what time in the AM do they start picking up Pentagon slugs at the 610 Mine Road Lot?