Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Morning Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Driver Makes Extra Stop

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mcc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Driver Makes Extra Stop
    Posted: 14 Oct 2004 at 11:54am
I have been slugging since 1988 from various locations and I had a first this morning at Route 17. A driver pulls up alone and says "Pentagon." Another rider and myself got into the car. As we were pulling away from the end of the people in line, someone from the line shouted "Can you take a third?" The driver then said he could not because he was picking someone else up. I thought it odd that he picked us up first and was thinking that he would pick the other rider up somewhere else in the lot, but then as he was headed towards Rt 17, I knew something was amiss. To make a long story short, I had to pull it out of the guy, but he was going to meet someone else at the Rt. 630 lot and we would all change vehicles and get into the other person's vehicle. I said that he should have said something to us before we got into the car. I didn't bother to ask the guy why he didn't pick up slugs at 610 AFTER he met his ride at 630. To make matters worse, he became rude when we got to 630, pointing at me with his finger only a couple inches from my face as he telling the second driver that I complained about him not saying anything about making an extra stop). I kept silent because there did not appear to be a slug line at 630.