Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Morning Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Sydenstriker Lot Questions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tygger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sydenstriker Lot Questions
    Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 9:37am
I'm new to slugging and planning on becoming a driver. The info. on this site doesn't seem to be updated and I have a bunch of questions.

Is this lot still in operation? If so, do I just drive up and pick up riders where I see a line? How many lines are there? (only one for Pentagon?)

And if it's Pentagon only, where do I drop off riders (without impeding traffic)?

I'm planning on picking up around 7:00-7:20am. Will there be plenty of riders?

Thanks!
tygger View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tygger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2004 at 8:36am
Well, this morning was my first attempt to pickup riders to no avail. I was running a bit later than usual and got to the lot around 7:30am. By this time, there was a line of about 10 cars waiting for riders and the lot looked to be out of parking spaces.

I waited for about 10mins before deciding to hit the snail lanes. What time does this lot usually fill up?

Is it common to have more drivers than riders?

Of the 10 or so cars still waiting, do riders usually come even if the parking lot is full??

I guess the HOV lanes wouldn't have helped much this morning since they were going about the same speed as the regular lanes!

sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2004 at 9:59am