Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Afternoon Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Pentagon Questions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tygger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Pentagon Questions
    Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 9:52am
I'm new to slugging and will most likely become a driver. I've driven past the Pentagon a few times to get on to HOV after 6pm. Since I was not looking for sluggers at the time, I didn't notice any signs.

This site says there are 10 signs for the main locations. Where are they located? When I'm driving down Fern St going towards the Pentagon, I recall seeing a few people standing under the bypass. Are those the pick up points?

Once I go under the bypass, I make a right towards the HOV exit. I also recall seeing a shoulder to the right. I've never really paid attention... could this be the pickup spots?

Sorry for the questions. I read that the cops will give tickets for impeding traffic.

Sydenstricker would be my most convenient drop-off location. Is there a sign for this particular location and would there be any riders?

Thanks!!

tygger View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tygger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 10:08am
One more question... If there isn't a line for Sydenstricker or enough riders, what would be the next best drop-off location? I live near the Sydenstricker drop-off from the Fairfax County pkwy. Thanks again!
sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2004 at 11:44am
Tygger,