Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Morning Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

king's park to thomas circle

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote blirm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: king's park to thomas circle
    Posted: 10 Nov 2004 at 9:08am
I'm new to slugging. i live in the king's park neighborhood near braddock/rolling and work at thomas circle. where's the nearest slug line to take me to 14th street or metro?
blirm
sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2004 at 10:31pm
Looks like the closest line is by the Shell station on the eastbound side of Old Keene Mill Rd. I understand there is commuter parking in the parking lot just across the street where the Giant supermarket is located. Can anyone who uses that slug line and parking provide more info? [:)]
Blondewyn View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blondewyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2004 at 1:52am
What time do you have to be to Thomas Circle?

Where is King's Park?

I work at One Thomas Circle and drive the first two weeks of the month.
Maybe I can help?
kgirl View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kgirl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2004 at 7:46am
Blondewyn,
I can't tell if you are closer to Rolling Valley (which is Old Keene Mill road and Shiplett BLVD or BOB's which is Old Keene Mill and I guess Bland (right across Old Keene from the Springfield Plaza shopping area--Giant, BB&T, Al's, blah blah)