Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Potomac Mills vs Overflow Lot

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VaDriver Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Potomac Mills vs Overflow Lot
    Posted: 26 Jul 2002 at 10:00am
I am a driver who pick up slugs from the Rossyln stop. I drive to either Horner Road or Potomac Mills in the evenings. I would perfer to pick up 2 going to the same location. Normally its Potomac Mills. I have noticed that before people get in my car when I tell them Potomac they would ask me if I am going to the Potomac Overflow lot. I tell them that I will if they have another person going there. (Normally they dont). I have had at least 2 people ask me why cant I drive them there since its right across the street? First of all..I do not feel like I have to explain myslef to anyone. I thought I could "reject" a rider if I chose to. I CHOSE NOT to drive to 2 different locations.

So, anyways.. last night, I had two people in my car going to Potomac. We get to the Dale City exit, and as soon as I am going to the top of the hill to make a right (I dont know the street name) the gentelmen in the front seat tells me he is going to the Overflow lot. Totally expecting me to go straight, across the street over by BOB Evens. I told him that my destinatin is NOT the overflow lot, but Potomac Mills, and he should specified that BEFORE he got in my car. I ended up dropping him off at the corner inside the Potomac Mills parking lot.

My beef is that I do not like to be put in this situation. I tell my riders that I am going to Potomac Mills. Why is this so hard to understand that there are 2 LOTS AT POTOMAC MILLS and if I wanted to drive to the overflow lot, I would said.. POTOMAC MILLS OVERFLOW lot.