Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Morning Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New Slug for Rt 630

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Don Campbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Slug for Rt 630
    Posted: 28 Oct 2002 at 2:32pm
I'm new to slugging and have been reading some of the stuff on this site. It's been very informative.

I've tried rt 610 and had no problems, in fact, quite pleased.

I can use rt 630 as well...6 of 1, half dozen of another for me from my house. I have, however, seen some posts that indicate rides can be scarce at rt 630. I'd like to leave 0600 enroute to Pentagon, and leave Pentagon around 1545 - 1600.

My question is, are there rides available from rt 630 that early in the morning, and from Pentagon around a quarter to 4? If so, I'll be happy to contribute to relieving the congestion at rt 610, and use 630 instead.

Any feedback?

DonC
Matrix View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Matrix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Oct 2002 at 4:00pm
Don,

There is definitely a strong interest to slug from 630. I posted a sign at the Pentagon and just 5 minutes ago I received a call from someone interested in driving or slugging the same times that you commute.

However, the 630 line has not hit it off or become consistant as 610. Going into work can be a challenge versus coming home is not a problem. I think the word needs to be spread around. Perhaps with your help we can get more people interested.
Don Campbell View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Don Campbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Oct 2002 at 4:08pm
Thanks, Matrix

I'll try rt 630 this week, starting tomorrow morning between 0545 and 0600.