Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Afternoon Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New (Springfield) driver question

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndrewJMarshall Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New (Springfield) driver question
    Posted: 30 Mar 2007 at 10:13am
I've never done slugging before - neither as a driver nor as a passenger.

I need two passengers to Rolling Valley this afternoon.

How do I do this? Do I just drive up with my sign and hold up two fingers? Is the L'Enfant or 14th/Constitution location better for picking up?

Thanks for the help,
Andrew

sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2007 at 12:12pm
AJM,

Don't know about slugs at the L'Enfant line for RVM. You can get RVM slugs at the corner of 14th and Constitution -- or at the Burke-Springfield line on Kent Street in Rosslyn, and the B-S line at the Pentagon.

But there may be others so, recommend you check the "Afternoon Slug Lines" tab on Slug-Line.com's home page to see if there are any other downtown slug lines with RVM as an afternoon destination.
DC2RV View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DC2RV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2007 at 12:36pm
There's also a line at 18 & F that goes to RV. Just pull up and say, "2 for Rolling Valley".
DC2RV View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DC2RV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2007 at 12:39pm
Sorry - 19th and F.
n/a View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug