Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Afternoon Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

14th to Horner

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ru55beck Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 14th to Horner
    Posted: 22 Nov 2002 at 4:43pm
I am new to the new Horner line. I have been slugging for almost 10 years and have use the old Horner line, Old and New Tacketts as well as Potomac Mills and Hechingers. I have done them all, but I am appalled at the complete lack of manners and concern that the drivers returning to Horner display to thier riders. I have, in the past 2 weeks, been dropped off in teh "new" lot, exactly once, and that was only because I polietly asked. It has been cold, and rainy and I didn't know what to expect anyway as I am new to the lot.

From what I can tell though is that the drivers are picking up from the "new" line, but dropping off at the old one as it is more convenient. Unfortunately, it is also a heck of a long way from where some of us park.

I have looked around me on my excursions from the old to the new lot and noticed a significant number of people makingthe treck with me. Are teh drivers unaware? They can't be, they picked us up down there. Or are the just inconsiderate? I don't know the answer, but I do know I will be reminding drivers that the lot has changed and therefore the slug proceedures may have to as well.
Sheepish View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sheepish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2002 at 5:36pm