Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Morning Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Morning Slug Lines from Sydenstricker/Hooes

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote New to This Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Morning Slug Lines from Sydenstricker/Hooes
    Posted: 15 Jul 2008 at 2:53pm
I'm new to this. Are there slug lines from the Sydenstricker/Hooes lot into the District in the morning? The page on that lot makes it look like people only go to the Pentagon or Rosslyn. I would be interested in slugging and/or driving from Sydenstricker/Hooes to 14th and Constitution on a somewhat regular basis. Any suggestions/comments are appreciated. Thanks.
DC2RV View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DC2RV Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2008 at 3:40pm
I believe most of the people at Sydenstricker go to the Pentagon. Rolling Valley, which is fairly close, is good for 14th street.
New to This View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote New to This Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2008 at 4:26pm
Thanks for the reply. Would it be possible to pick up a couple of slugs for the Pentagon in the morning, drop them off, and continue across the 14th St. Bridge into the District? How much of a hassle is it to drop people off at the Pentagon? Again, any comments are appreciated. Thanks.
TheYeti View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheYeti Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 10:23am
quote:
Originally posted by New to This