Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > Afternoon Slug Lines
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Rt 3 Gordon Road

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VTErin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rt 3 Gordon Road
    Posted: 17 Apr 2003 at 1:04pm
I am new to slugging and I am curious as to the availability of afternoon rides from the Pentagon to Rt 3 Gordon Rd. Do a lot of people typically pick up slugs going to this area?
tondalea View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tondalea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2003 at 3:40pm
It seems to work pretty good, often better than the line for Rt 17. I've even seen two and three cars lined up waiting for riders even after us 17 riders try to talk them into going to 17. I guess like any other line, you dont want to get there too late.
Kelsey View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kelsey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2003 at 4:48pm
It seems to vary. Some days it goes quick and other days cars seem to come pretty slowly and it can be a wait. It is still a relatively new line though.

quote:
Originally posted by VTErin
[br]I am new to slugging and I am curious as to the availability of afternoon rides from the Pentagon to Rt 3 Gordon Rd. Do a lot of people typically pick up slugs going to this area?

Jah View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2003 at 8:03am