Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Website/Forums redesign?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThomasWar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Website/Forums redesign?
    Posted: 23 Feb 2015 at 11:43am
I feel like I am in the 90's when browsing the website and the forum. I know it is functional, but we are in the year 2015 and as a web developer I just think it is not right.

I think if we want to increase traffic and awareness of slugging it should be more attractive to the eye. Unless we are taking the Craigslist approach, however the website should be more friendly to newcomers. This is just my opinion of course.
eao View Drop Down
Junior Slug
Junior Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eao Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2015 at 8:05am
I would think it has something to do with cost. This site is maintained as a free service to those who slug. I would guess all those bells and whistles cost to maintain them on a monthly basis. While it might not be the most cutting edge site, it is practical for it's purpose to provide a free forum for the slugs/drivers. I know that when you send updated information to the webmaster it is dealt with in a timely fashion.
Admin View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Admin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Feb 2015 at 5:26am