Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Blasted Out by a Lexus

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Admin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Blasted Out by a Lexus
    Posted: 24 Sep 2003 at 5:24am
The following comment was sent to me for posting...

Is it too much to ask of drivers to turn down their back speakers? I
have been both a driver and a rider, and as a driver I would NEVER blast anyone out with my radio. I have never had anyone resent being in my car, because I try to show them a little courtesy. It's a mutual situation, we're helping each other, and all the rider asks is a peaceful ride to work or home.
As a rider, I would gladly sit without a word if I could have the same courtesy. Instead, I am routinely assaulted by people's radio noise--wailing music, hyper announcers, yelling commercials, whatever--at the top decibel. Usually I just put up with it, but twice recently I have gotten into a car and up went the radio to an uncomfortably high level. Each time the driver was a woman, and when I asked gently if they had the ability to turn down the back
speakers, which I know they did, they each became hostile and turned