Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Etiquette - eating and drinking as a slug

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote NaomiS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Etiquette - eating and drinking as a slug
    Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 8:58am
This morning, as a driver, I had a particularly unpleasant slug in my car. Background, I generally ride but decided to drive today (been a slug/driver for over 25 years). I had two passengers and agreed to take a third passenger who had arrived to the line (there were no other vehicles to pick up riders). Unbeknownst to me, the third slug brought in food and a drink. After we left Tackett's, I could hear plastic/paper unwrapping and looked back to find the third slug eating and drinking in my vehicle. I asked politely if she would refrain and use the cup holder in the back for her drink. Well she did not stop. I thought about turning around and taking her back to the lot but that would have inconvenienced everyone else in the car. 

I keep my car very clean and have it detailed several times a year. While I rarely drive much any more (mostly slug myself) it is amazing how often I find coke spilled in my back seats and chocolate squished in the cloth. Since the only people who ride in the back seat are slugs (single, no kids), I am always amazed to find these things. I thought all slugs know the etiquette rules of not eating or drinking in someone else's vehicle. I try to be a polite driver, not drink either, and have my phone put away.