Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Lorton Smell

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Lorton Smell
    Posted: 12 Aug 2005 at 6:09am
Ive been slugging from Horner for several years now. Whats that nasty smell when driving just south of Lorton anyway. It never fails if there are new slugs in the car or a new driver, the looks at each other in the car are hilarious. Boy, I wish I could buy one of those $700,000 homes in that area so I could wake up to that fresh aroma every morning!
sluDgE View Drop Down
Master Slug
Master Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sluDgE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Aug 2005 at 6:37am
... the Fairfax County landfill off Furnace Rd???? [?]
Baz, the smeller's the feller! [:p]

Keep on sluggin'! [:)]
mariam0673 View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mariam0673 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Aug 2005 at 10:01am
isn't there a water treatment plant just off rt. 1 in Lorton???
Wagonman View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wagonman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Aug 2005 at 2:25pm
quote:
Originally posted by mariam0673
[br]isn't there a water treatment plant just off rt. 1 in Lorton???

The sewer plant isn't usually very smelly. Maybe if you are right near it on route 1, but not all the way to I95.