Print Page | Close Window

Freelance Writer Looking for Interviews

Printed From: Slug-Lines.com
Category: General Slugging Questions and Comments
Forum Name: General Slugging Topics
Forum Description: This is the area for all general slugging comments. To add a comment simply create a new topic or see FAQ for detailed information on how to post comments.
URL: http://www.slug-lines.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=1203
Printed Date: 17 May 2024 at 2:58pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.10 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Freelance Writer Looking for Interviews
Posted By: Admin
Subject: Freelance Writer Looking for Interviews
Date Posted: 15 Sep 2004 at 12:56pm
I received the following email yesterday:

I am a freelance writer and I have pitched a story to the Washington Post about slugging in which they have expressed interest. I am looking for a couple of young hip slugs with whom to speak and am wondering if you can point me in the right direction.

Please contact the writer at: kjmoore10@yahoo.com

Replies:
Posted By: Rus
Date Posted: 21 Sep 2004 at 12:34pm
Not interested. Anyone writing an article on slugging and restricting the slugging topic to only wanting to talk to the young and "hip" doesn't sound too swift to me, but thanks for letting us know.

Posted By: Uhura
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2004 at 8:02am
quote:
Originally posted by Admin
[br]I received the following email yesterday:

I am a freelance writer and I have pitched a story to the Washington Post about slugging in which they have expressed interest. I am looking for a couple of young hip slugs with whom to speak and am wondering if you can point me in the right direction.

]

"Young and Hip"???

You're kidding right?

Live Long and Prosper

Posted By: spolastre
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2004 at 3:41pm
quote:
Originally posted by Admin
[br]I received the following email yesterday: