Print Page | Close Window

Annoying Slugs

Printed From: Slug-Lines.com
Category: General Slugging Questions and Comments
Forum Name: General Slugging Topics
Forum Description: This is the area for all general slugging comments. To add a comment simply create a new topic or see FAQ for detailed information on how to post comments.
URL: http://www.slug-lines.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=3088
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 10:31pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.10 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Annoying Slugs
Posted By: sluggie_pants
Subject: Annoying Slugs
Date Posted: 04 Jan 2007 at 3:08pm
I have been slugging for many years and now I am a driver. A few of the slugs I've been stuck standing in line with all of these years, I now have to pick up. Unfortunately there are a few slugs that I just can't stand because they drive me crazy.

Is there a polite way to reject them if they are standing in the front of the line when I pull up? Or should I just pick them up and endure their annoyances? I willingly admit that I have passed by a slug line (even though there was a line of people waiting) and went and picked up at a different location when the person in the front of the line is a person who will drive me crazy if I pick them up and I just didn't feel like having to deal with them. Sometimes a driver just wants a break and to be able to have a peaceful trip. A few of these slugs make that impossible. They really can annoy you to death.

I always pick up as many slugs as possible when the line is long. Afterall, I've stood in line with these people for many years and appreciate the thoughtfulness. I keep the music down and just tell the slugs to let me know if the car temperature is uncomfortable or whatever.

So, I try my best to let the slugs know how much I appreciate them riding with me. However, the small number of slugs who are rude and obnoxious don't ruin the entire bunch.

Any suggestions?