Print Page | Close Window

What Happened to the Slug Rules?

Printed From: Slug-Lines.com
Category: General Slugging Questions and Comments
Forum Name: General Slugging Topics
Forum Description: This is the area for all general slugging comments. To add a comment simply create a new topic or see FAQ for detailed information on how to post comments.
URL: http://www.slug-lines.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=4407
Printed Date: 10 May 2024 at 9:24am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.10 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: What Happened to the Slug Rules?
Posted By: msniac2
Subject: What Happened to the Slug Rules?
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2009 at 8:51am
This is a bit long winded but there is a point at the end trust me. As a driver I find riders at times rude and uncouth. I have a couple of examples and this will help lend to my reasoning for printing out the slug rules and putting them in the seats for riders as they enter my vehicle.

No Eating Please - I picked up a lady on 14th and NY and she hopped into the back seat, I am guessing she had just left the Blimpie Sub place. She opened her sandwich which reeked of vinegar and proceeded to eat. I politely asked her to put away her sandwich and informed her that there was no eating in my car. She complained that she had not eaten all day; I informed her that this was not my problem and if she was a diabetic I had a hard piece of candy I could offer her. She called me some curse word put her sandwich away and we continued down the road. Once she got out I asked her to never ride with me again.