Print Page | Close Window

610 in Stafford

Printed From: Slug-Lines.com
Category: General Slugging Questions and Comments
Forum Name: Morning Slug Lines
Forum Description: Enter comments for all slug lines going into the city.
URL: http://www.slug-lines.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=780
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 4:15pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.10 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: 610 in Stafford
Posted By: sharonji27
Subject: 610 in Stafford
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2004 at 2:59pm
I am new to the Stafford area, but have been in the DC metro area for a while. I am planning on becoming a new driver on the slug line as my job requires me to have my car with me. Could someone tell me approximately how long it takes to get to DC from 610? I work in DC on 14th St and begin working around 8 or 8:30. Thanks so much!

Replies:
Posted By: tulipgirl67
Date Posted: 14 Jan 2004 at 11:21am
The drive from 610 to the Pentagon (which of course is not DC, but it is the route with which I am familiar) takes about 35 minutes. But, be aware that you can never be sure how long it will take to get slugs. Some mornings you can pull right up and get riders. Other mornings you may have to wait 15-20 minutes (rarely, though). So just be sure to pad in enough time in case you have to wait a few minutes for riders.

After 7:00 am, you will want to pick up slugs at the Mine Road lot. The other lot is full by then.

Posted By: sharonji27
Date Posted: 14 Jan 2004 at 11:34am
Thanks so much for the info! I appreciate it a lot! [:)]

Posted By: Arbo
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2004 at 4:04pm
At what time in the AM do they start picking up Pentagon slugs at the 610 Mine Road Lot?

Posted By: mirangus
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2004 at 4:11pm
quote:
Originally posted by Arbo
[br]At what time in the AM do they start picking up Pentagon slugs at the 610 Mine Road Lot?

Usually about 7 AM. That is when the lot becomes full or passengers come at a trickled pace.