Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Slug Security

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ewearr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Slug Security
    Posted: 21 Nov 2003 at 10:46pm
I'm new to the slug lines and interested in the safety aspect of the system. Is anyone aware of the possible dangers/threats associated w/slugging? Have the DPS or Prince William County officials done a study on the threats associated with the system. If anyone is aware of any historical data on security related issues or threats, please let me know where I can find the info.
Thanks
ewearr

Admin View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Admin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2003 at 9:14am
Ewearr,
I am not aware of a specific study with regards to slugging, however I would suggest contacting the police chief for the county you are interested in. During my research I did contact local county police officials and all had the same response: virtually no crime. I say "virtually" because there have been incidents where people have been robbed at commuter lots but this isn't a fault of slugging. There have been a few reports of pick pocket's where items are missing from a drivers car.

All in all, I think slugging is probably one of the safest forms of commuting you can find.

Hope this helps.
mroyal View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mroyal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Nov 2003 at 8:52am
quote:
Originally posted by Admin
[br]
All in all, I think slugging is probably one of the safest forms of commuting you can find.