Rejection of ride
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

sharron.cook@bis.doc.gov
Starting Member

1 Posts

Posted - 11/15/2012 :  14:53:57  Show Profile
I saw the rule that says "Slugs have the right to pass or forfeit a ride if they do not like a particular car." Does the driver have the right to refuse a slug?

I've been slugging for 26 years. One day I got in a car and the lady had the radio full blast playing an audio book. I asked if she could change the volume or change the speakers so they were up front. She became irate and started yelling at me all the way to Rolling Valley. I refused to engage her and put in my headphones. I know there is a rule about the driver having control over the radio, but this was extreme to the max. In my 26 years, I've never experienced anything like it.

Ever since, she has refused to pick me up.

So I think we should either add the reverse rule that drivers can refuse slugs (which could be on the same grounds that slugs can refuse drivers), or add a rule that slugs are not to ride with drivers that refuse particular slugs.

If you want the benefit of the slug line, then you have to be all in or not at all.

ETC
Average Member

68 Posts

Posted - 11/15/2012 :  16:51:05  Show Profile
Actually, there are a few people I won't pick up. They are rude and I don't want them in my car. Now, the lady was rude and should have turned down the book or kept something "neutral" on.
Go to Top of Page

blh2
Starting Member

2 Posts

Posted - 11/16/2012 :  12:36:56  Show Profile