Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Freelance Writer Looking for Interviews

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Admin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Freelance Writer Looking for Interviews
    Posted: 15 Sep 2004 at 12:56pm
I received the following email yesterday:

I am a freelance writer and I have pitched a story to the Washington Post about slugging in which they have expressed interest. I am looking for a couple of young hip slugs with whom to speak and am wondering if you can point me in the right direction.

Please contact the writer at: kjmoore10@yahoo.com
Rus View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2004 at 12:34pm
Not interested. Anyone writing an article on slugging and restricting the slugging topic to only wanting to talk to the young and "hip" doesn't sound too swift to me, but thanks for letting us know.
Uhura View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Uhura Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2004 at 8:02am
quote:
Originally posted by Admin
[br]I received the following email yesterday:

I am a freelance writer and I have pitched a story to the Washington Post about slugging in which they have expressed interest. I am looking for a couple of young hip slugs with whom to speak and am wondering if you can point me in the right direction.

]

"Young and Hip"???

You're kidding right?

Live Long and Prosper
spolastre View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote spolastre Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2004 at 3:41pm
quote: