Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What Happened to the Slug Rules?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote msniac2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What Happened to the Slug Rules?
    Posted: 12 Nov 2009 at 8:51am
This is a bit long winded but there is a point at the end trust me. As a driver I find riders at times rude and uncouth. I have a couple of examples and this will help lend to my reasoning for printing out the slug rules and putting them in the seats for riders as they enter my vehicle.

No Eating Please - I picked up a lady on 14th and NY and she hopped into the back seat, I am guessing she had just left the Blimpie Sub place. She opened her sandwich which reeked of vinegar and proceeded to eat. I politely asked her to put away her sandwich and informed her that there was no eating in my car. She complained that she had not eaten all day; I informed her that this was not my problem and if she was a diabetic I had a hard piece of candy I could offer her. She called me some curse word put her sandwich away and we continued down the road. Once she got out I asked her to never ride with me again.

I am not your Chauffer - I pulled up to Horner road at the end of the trip and stopped in the 1st lot, the first passenger got out, I pulled into the 2nd lot and the back seat passenger refused to exit my vehicle. She asked that I drop her at the “Summerland apartments” I refused and informed her that she needed to exit my vehicle or I would park the car and assist her. She complained that it would take her 20 min to walk home which I stated was not my problem – I also asked that she never ride with me again.