Slug-Lines.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General Slugging Questions and Comments > General Slugging Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Summertime A/C

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Moody Girl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2008 at 1:53pm
quote:
Originally posted by toomuchcoffeelady

quote:
Originally posted by sLugLiFe

i think drivers are just on a power trip.

Oh you're right, Sluglife. As a driver, I totally get off on paying $4/gallon for gas, while opening up my car for total strangers who scream at me, insult my ethnic background, blame me for bad traffic, and get pissy when I won't change the drop off point at the last second. And, this has been all in two weeks of driving. Do I get tarred and feathered next?

Who doesn't relish that "power"? And, if all drivers suck so much, why do you keep getting in their cars? Because you're getting a free ride. Yeah, drivers benefit, but not as much as the slugs do.

work in Chinatown, live on Rte 3. Looking for 17 to L'Enfant ride.

TMCL,

Where on earth are you picking slugs up from???? If this is truly the case, I can understand your hostility.

If there are slugs out there that have behaved in this way, you should be ashamed of yourself and may want to seek professional help.

I certainly hope that your commute gets better. Have you tried picking up from route 3?
sLugLiFe View Drop Down
New Slug
New Slug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sLugLiFe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2008 at 2:49pm
to much crack lady-